Personal Information Collection Statement

Century 21, its subsidiaries, affiliates, associated, holding and/or subsidiary of such holding companies ("the Company") recognizes and respects one right’s to privacy of personal identifiable information such as a person's name, contact number, address, email address, sex, age, occupation, marital status, photo, identity card number, credit information, etc. ("the Personal Data") and pledges to observe and comply with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance with a devotion to protect on-line privacy on Personal Data.

The Company may require visitors of our web site ("the Customers") to provide the Personal Data in the course of their browsing of our web site; or through our web site, inquiring, subscribing and/or submitting applications for any information, services, products, schemes or registration of memberships operated, supplied and provided by the Company. Personal Data may also be collected on-line from our Customers without his or her awareness through the use of various technical operations.

The Personal Data collected or to be collected in future by the Company may be used for the following purposes: -

facilitating the provisions of services/products by the Company including but not limited to the estate agency, on-line shopping, e-commerce or any other related services/products to the Customers;

sending or e-mailing to the Customers direct marketing and promotional materials of a diverse range of services/products provided/supplied by the Company from time to time. The Customers may write to our Data Protection Officer if they do not wish to receive such materials from the Company;

identifying the winners’ or Customers’ identity when collecting the winning prizes or free gifts from the Company;

compiling aggregate statistics about the Customers registering with the Company;

observing and complying with legal and regulatory requirements or orders of competent authorities in HKSAR or other jurisdiction.

The Personal Data collected and held by the Company may be provided to third parties including but not limited to the contractors and agents of the Company; the Company’s advertisers; and the parties under a duty of confidentiality to the Company.

While the Company shall use our best endeavors to ensure that the Personal Data collected by the Company will be securely kept in our storage system with only authorized personnel be allowed to gain access to such Personal Data, given the open and global nature of the on-line service, the Company may not be able to protect and secure such Personal Data from any deliberate third party interference. It will be outside the ambit of policy of the Company on privacy of Personal Data while the Customers activate any link and access to web sites operated by other third party.

Types of Personal Data Collected and Direct Marketing

1. You may be required to supply the Company with personal data for the provision of real estate agency services by the Company, and such personal data may include but not limited to the name, contact details (including butnot limited to telephone number, fax number, email and/or correspondence address), identification document number and copy of any document which may contain your personal data, such as identity card, passport, bank-statements and utility bills.

2. Failure to supply such personal data may result in the Company being unable to provide real estate agency services.

3. The personal data provided by you may be used by the Company for the purpose of:

(a) provision of real estate agency services;

(b) direct marketing of the real estate agency services of the Company;

(c) direct marketing of the services, reward and/or promotional programmes and/or events provided by the institutions or individuals listed in paragraph 6 below (the “Third Parties”) in relation to the classes of marketing subjects specified in paragraph 5(a) below (the “Services”);

(d) compliance with the applicable laws, rules and regulations as well as the guidelines, practice circulars, code of ethics and practice directions issued by the regulatory authorities and applicable to the Company;

(e) collection of outstanding debts; and/or

(f) legal proceedings and/or enforcement of judgments and/or orders.

4. Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

(a) The Company intends to use your name and contact details (including telephone number, fax number, email and/or correspondence address) for direct marketing of the real estate agency services of the Company.

(b) Unless we have obtained your consent, the Company cannot use your personal data for direct marketing.

 Transfer of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

5. Transfer of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

(a) The Company intends to transfer your name and contact details (including telephone number, fax number, email and/or correspondence address) to the Third Parties for use in direct marketing of the following Services, and the Company may derive gain as such:

(i) real estate agency#; (ii) property valuation#; (iii) mortgage referral#; (iv) reward and/or promotional progammes and/or events #.

(b) Unless we have obtained your written consent, the Company cannot transfer your personal data to the Third Parties for use in direct marketing.

6. Your personal data held by the Company may be transferred to the following parties:

(a) co-operative estate agents; (b) service providers of the Company offering rewards and/or promotions;(c) service providers for mortgage referral, property valuation (d) government agencies, regulatory bodies and/or other lawful authorities; (e) courts, tribunals and/or parties to the legal proceedings; and/or (f) debt collection agencies.

7. Pursuant to Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap 486, Laws of Hong Kong), even if you have given consent to the Company on the use and/or transfer to the Third Parties of your personal data for direct marketing, you still have the right, at any time without charge, to request the Company to cease to use and/or transfer your personal data to the Third Parties for direct marketing. You may also request to access and/or correct your personal data. Under the said Ordinance, the Company has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of your data access and/or correction request. 

8. While the Company shall use our best endeavors to ensure that the Personal Data collected by the Company will be securely kept in our storage system with only authorized personnel be allowed to gain access to such Personal Data, given the open and global nature of the on-line service, the Company may not be able to protect and secure such Personal Data from any deliberate third party interference. It will be outside the ambit of policy of the Company on privacy of Personal Data while the Customers activate any link and access to web sites operated by other third party.

9. The Company reserves the right at any time to amend this statement. . For enquiries about this Statement or personal data, please write to the Data Protection Officer of the Company.

The Company reserves the right at any time to amend this statement. Request for access and correction of Personal Data or for information in relation to the Company’s policy and practice on privacy of personal data should be addressed in writing to: info @century21-hk.com

任何人仕之可識別個人身份之資料, 如一個人之姓名、聯絡號碼、地址、電郵地址、性別、年齡、職業、婚姻狀況 、相片、身份証號碼、信用資料等("個人資料")之私隱權利均獲得 世紀21香港有限公司、其附屬公司、關聯公司 、母公司及/或該母公司下屬之子公司("本公 司")之確認及尊重。本公司承諾遵守個人資料(私隱)條例並致力保障網上個人資 料之私隱。

本公司可能要求瀏覽本網站之人仕(“客 戶”)在使用本網站時,或通過本網站詢問、 認購、申請或使用本公司所提供及管理之任何資料、服務、產品、計劃或會員登記時,提供個人資料。個人資料亦會於客戶使用網上任何其他各種形式或技術運作 時,在客戶未知曉時搜集。

所有本公司已收集及將收集之個人資料,均可作以下用途: -

-以便利本公司向客戶提供服務/產 品,包括但不限於地產代理、網上購物、網上商貿及其他相關服務/產品;

-不時向客戶送上或電郵本公司提供/ 供應的多元化服務/產品之直銷及宣傳資料。如客戶不希望收這 類資料,客戶可以書面通知本公司之個人資料主任;

-核實前來本公司領取獎項或禮品之得 獎者或客戶身份;

-編纂本公司網頁之登記客戶整體人數 數據;

-為遵守香港特別行政區政府或其他司 法管轄區的法例及監管要求或法定機關之命令。

本公司可把所收集的客戶個人資料提供予第三者,包括但不限於本公司的承包商及代 理商、廣告商、其 他對本公司擁有保密責任之商業伙伴。

儘管本公司將盡一齊所能確保本公司收集所得的客戶個人資料被妥善地保存在儲存系 統,並祇有獲授權的僱員方可查閱有 關資料,但鑒於互聯網之公開及全球性質,本公司可能無法保護及保密客戶個人資料不受第三者的蓄意干擾。凡經由本公司網頁瀏覽他人運作 的網站, 客戶的 個人資料均不屬本公司的私隱政策保障範圍內。

個人資料收集類別及直接促銷使用

1. 為 達至本公司能提供地產代理服務的目的,閣下可能被要求提供閣下的個人資料予本公司,而該等個人資料包括但不限於姓名、聯絡資料(包括 但不限於電話號碼、傳 真號碼、電郵及/或通訊地址)、身份證明文件號碼及可能載有閣下的個人資料的文件副本,例如身份證、護照、銀行月結單及公用事業賬 單。

2. 若閣下未能提供該等個人資料,本公司可能因此而未能提 供地產代理服務。

3. 閣下所提供的個人資料可能被本公司用於以下用途:

(a) 提供地產代理服務;

(b) 直接促銷本公司之地 產代理服務;

(c) 轉移至下列第條所列之機構或人士(「第三方」)用於直接促銷與下述第5(a)條 促銷標的的類別有關之服務、獎賞及/或優惠計劃及/或活動(「該等服務」)

(d) 遵守適用法律、規則 及規例,以及由監管機構所發出並適用於本公司的指引、執業通告、操守守則及執業指引;

(e) 收取欠款;及/或

(f) 法律程序及/或判決 及/或命令的強制執行。

4. 使用個人資料作直接促銷 :

(a) 本公司擬使用閣下的 姓名及聯絡資料(包括電話號碼、傳真號碼、電郵及/或通訊地址)作直接促銷本公司之地產代理服務。

(b) 在未取得閣下的同意 前,本公司不能如此使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷。

 

個人資料轉移作直接促銷

5. 轉移個人資料作直接促銷

(a) 本公司擬轉移閣下的姓名及聯絡資料(包括電話號碼、傳 真號碼、電郵及/或通訊地址)至第三方用作直接促銷下列該等服務,而本公司或會因此而獲得利益:

(i) 地產代理#(ii) 物業估值#(iii) 按揭轉介#(iv) 獎賞及/或優 惠計劃及/或活動#

(b) 在未取得閣下的書面同意前,本公司不能如此轉移閣下的 個人資料至第三方作直接促銷之用。

6. 由本公司所管有的閣下的個人資料可能會被轉移至以下各 方:

(a) 合作地產代理;(b) 向本公司提供獎賞及/或優惠的提供者;(c) 按揭轉介、物業估值  提 供者;(d) 政府機構、監管機構及/或其他合法的機關;(e) 法院、審裁處及/或參與法律程序的各方;及/或(f) 收數公司。 

7. 根據香港法例第486 章 《個人資料(私隱)條例》,即使閣下已同意本公司使用及/或轉移閣下的個人資料至第三方作直接促銷,閣下仍有權隨時要求本公司在不收 費的情況下停止使用及 /或轉移閣下的個人資料至第三方作直接促銷。另閣下亦有權查閱及/或改正其個人資料。根據上述條例,本公司有權就處理閣下查閱及/或 改正閣下的個人資料的 要求收取合理的費用。

 8. 本公司之私隱政策聲 明可於本公司之網頁上閱覽。所有有關本聲明或個人資料的查詢。

本公司保留對此項聲明於任何時間作出修改之權利。如要求查閱及更正客戶個人資 料,或對本公司的私 隱政策及執行有任何查詢,可致函本公司個人資料主任,地址:info@century21-hk.com